High Social Trust

Social trust is based on a society’s ‘trustworthiness. The ability of the inhabitants, citizens, body politic, to trust one another. Thus, a society where people have a high amount of social trust would be a place like Norway as opposed to a country like India where Social Trust is low.

With that in mind I find myself profiling African Americans a lot more this year than in years past. Can we be trusted? I say to myself since some black Americans seem so out of it – no code, no religion, and no shame.

So I have to use my intelligence. I talk and write to people. Hear and read what they have to say, and I look at patterns. How are people socializing with one another? Is there a high level of social trust? If not, why not?

Thus, when I hear the sob, pity party stories expressed by the vast majority of African Americans I retort, “But you only want to believe you are a part of a group when you are attacked!”

How can we improve social trust in the African American community?

I believe it starts with African American being truthful as to who is African and not basing the distinction on guilt or inadequacy.

I believe social trust in the African American community will increase when we chastise multi-racial people and tell them:

Stop saying: “My grandmother was raped during slavery” when in actuality your father and mother are recent multiracial products.

Stop saying: “I am black because white people say I am black” why do you believe everyone is under white people’s spell?

Stop saying:” You are a racist or a bigot” these are not insults they are just ways to stifle discussions.

If not now when? The truth must be expressed and spread. Let’s stop promoting lies by being apathetic or silent.

Point out that mulattoes have never demanded whites accept them as white people – point out that multiracial people with some African ancestry have never played the vanity card with whites – point out biologically they will never be considered African, and we state so only because we, Africans, African-Americans, want to live in reality and living in reality requires we name things correctly.

One thought on “High Social Trust

  1. Negroes following the one drop rule are a primary factor for why Afro-Americans don’t trust themselves, they don’t even define who they are, if you can’t trust yourself about who you are what can you trust yourself with.

    ‘Thus, when I hear the sob, pity party stories expressed by the vast majority of African Americans I retort, “But you only want to believe you are a part of a group when you are attacked!” ‘ Pretty much negroes always want to leave been black behind, unless it looks cool or when they are forced to (when they are been targeted on that basis). Son of Ashet’s Black Brit video exemplified this too, it is a black problem not an American one to be honest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

